Local/Regional NC Coalitions

Connect with your NC or local coalition to join the effort to prevent falls in NC! If your coalition has information to add/update, send an email to healthyagingncinfo@gmail.com.

Cape Fear Falls Prevention Coalition

Bladen, Brunswick, Colombus, New Hanover, Onslow, Pender Counties

Sandy Andrews | sandy.andrews08@yahoo.com

Eastern Falls Prevention Coalition

Beaufort, Bertie, Craven, Greene, Hertford, Lenoir, Martin, and Pitt Counties

Mary Hall | mphall@vidanthealth.com | 252.847.0550
Vidant Medical Center, Community Health Programs
PO Box 6028, Greenville, NC 27835

High Country Regional Coalition

Yancey, Mitchell, Avery, Watauga, Ashe, Allegheny, Wilkes Counties

Nicole Hiegl | nhiegl@regiond.org | 828.265.5434
High Country Council of Governments
McDowell Balance (McDowell county)
Weyland Prebor | wprebor@mcdowellseniorcenter.org

Metrolina Falls Prevention Coalition

Anson, Cabarrus, Gaston, Iredell, Lincoln, Mecklenburg, Rowan, Stanly, Union Counties

Natalie Tunney | ntunney@centralina.org | 704.348.2711
Centralina Area Agency on Aging, Centralina Council of Governments
9815 David Taylor Suite, Suite 100, Charlotte, NC 28262

Piedmont Area Falls Prevention Coalition

Alamance, Caswell, Davidson, Davie, Forsyth, Guilford, Montgomery, Randolph, Rockingham, Stokes, Surry, Yadkin Counties

Laura Plunkett | lplunkett@ptrc.org | 336.904.0300
1398 Carrollton Crossing Drive, Kernersville, NC 27284

Region A Health Promotion Coalition

Cherokee, Clay, Graham, Haywood, Jackson, Macon, Swain Counties

Jeanne Mathews, CIRS-A | jeanne@regiona.org | 828-586-1962 x.217
Southwestern Commission, Area Agency on Aging
125 Bonnie Lane, Sylva NC 28779

Triangle Falls Prevention Coalition

Alamance, Caswell, Chatham, Cumberland, Durham, Franklin, Granville, Harnett, Hoke, Johnston, Lee, Moore, Orange, Person, Richmond, Robeson, Sampson, Vance, Wake, Warren Counties

Tricia Smar, MSW, CHES | tricia.smar@duke.edu | 919-943-0841
Injury Prevention Coordinator, Trauma Services
Duke University Hospital

Western NC Falls Prevention Coalition

Buncombe, Haywood, Henderson, Madison, McDowell, Polk, Rutherford, Transylvania Counties

Cynthia Moses, PT, DPT | fallpreventioncoalitionwnc@gmail.com | 828.333.8287