Regional NC Coalitions

Connect with your NC or local coalition to join the effort to prevent falls in NC! If your coalition has information to add/update, send an email to healthyagingncinfo@gmail.com.

Cape Fear Falls Prevention Coalition

Bladen, Brunswick, Colombus, Duplin, New Hanover, Onslow, Pender Counties

Britney Melvin | bmelvin@nhcgov.com | 910.798.7336
Community Risk Reduction Coordinator
New Hanover County ‑ Fire Rescue

Eastern Falls Prevention Coalition

Beaufort, Bertie, Craven, Greene, Hertford, Lenoir, Martin, and Pitt Counties

Mary Hall | mphall@ecuhealth.org | 252.847.0550
Senior Services Prevention Coordinator
ECU Health Medical Center

High Country Regional Coalition

Yancey, Mitchell, Avery, Watauga, Ashe, Allegheny, Wilkes Counties

Nicole Hiegl | nhiegl@hccog.org 
High Country Area Agency on Aging

Metrolina Falls Prevention Coalition

Anson, Cabarrus, Gaston, Iredell, Lincoln, Mecklenburg, Rowan, Stanly, Union Counties

Kristen Scarano | kscarano@centralina.org | 704.348.2729
Centralina Area Agency on Aging, Centralina Council of Governments
9815 David Taylor Suite, Suite 100, Charlotte, NC 28262

Piedmont Area Falls Prevention Coalition

Alamance, Caswell, Davidson, Davie, Forsyth, Guilford, Montgomery, Randolph, Rockingham, Stokes, Surry, Yadkin Counties

Christina Peoples | cpeoples@ptrc.org | 336.904.0300
Piedmont Triad Regional Council, Area Agency on Aging
1398 Carrollton Crossing Drive, Kernersville NC 27284

Region A Health Promotion Coalition

Cherokee, Clay, Graham, Haywood, Jackson, Macon, Swain Counties

Jeanne Mathews, CIRS-A | jeanne@regiona.org | 828.586.1962 x.217
Southwestern Commission, Area Agency on Aging
125 Bonnie Lane, Sylva NC 28779

Triangle Falls Prevention Coalition

Alamance, Caswell, Chatham, Cumberland, Durham, Franklin, Granville, Harnett, Hoke, Johnston, Lee, Moore, Orange, Person, Richmond, Robeson, Sampson, Vance, Wake, Warren Counties

Kristina Wolfe, PT | kwolfept@gmail.com | 
APTA – Geriatrics Credentialed Balance and Falls Professional
Founder/Owner Prosper PT & Wellness 

Western NC Falls Prevention Coalition

Buncombe, Cherokee, Clay, Cleveland, Graham, Haywood, Henderson, Jackson, Macon, Madison, McDowell, Polk, Rutherford, Swain and Transylvania Counties

Brea Kuykendall, MHS | brea@landofsky.org | Chair
Aging Program Specialist
Land of Sky Area Agency on Aging