Local/Regional NC Coalitions

Connect with your NC or local coalition to join the effort to prevent falls in NC! If your coalition has information to add/update, send an email to healthyagingncinfo@gmail.com.

Cape Fear Falls Prevention Coalition

Bladen, Brunswick, Colombus, Duplin, New Hanover, Onslow, Pender Counties

Meredith Spell, RN, BSN | Meredith.Spell@nhrmc.org | 910.667.7902
Injury & Violence Prevention Coordinator, Trauma Services
New Hanover Regional Medical Center

Eastern Falls Prevention Coalition

Beaufort, Bertie, Craven, Greene, Hertford, Lenoir, Martin, and Pitt Counties

Sarah Taylor | Sarah.Taylor@Vidanthealth.com
Vidant Medical Center
PO Box 6028, Greenville, NC 27835

High Country Regional Coalition

Yancey, Mitchell, Avery, Watauga, Ashe, Allegheny, Wilkes Counties

Amber Chapman | achapman@hccog.org| 828.265.5434 x113
High Country Council of Governments, Area Agency on Aging

Metrolina Falls Prevention Coalition

Anson, Cabarrus, Gaston, Iredell, Lincoln, Mecklenburg, Rowan, Stanly, Union Counties

Katie Kutcher | kkutcher@centralina.org | 704.348.2705
Centralina Area Agency on Aging, Centralina Council of Governments
9815 David Taylor Suite, Suite 100, Charlotte, NC 28262

Piedmont Area Falls Prevention Coalition

Alamance, Caswell, Davidson, Davie, Forsyth, Guilford, Montgomery, Randolph, Rockingham, Stokes, Surry, Yadkin Counties

Evelyn Smith | esmith@ptrc.org |  336.904.0300
Piedmont Triad Regional Council, Area Agency on Aging
1398 Carrollton Crossing Drive, Kernersville NC 27284

Region A Health Promotion Coalition

Cherokee, Clay, Graham, Haywood, Jackson, Macon, Swain Counties

Jeanne Mathews, CIRS-A | jeanne@regiona.org | 828.586.1962 x.217
Southwestern Commission, Area Agency on Aging
125 Bonnie Lane, Sylva NC 28779

Triangle Falls Prevention Coalition

Alamance, Caswell, Chatham, Cumberland, Durham, Franklin, Granville, Harnett, Hoke, Johnston, Lee, Moore, Orange, Person, Richmond, Robeson, Sampson, Vance, Wake, Warren Counties

Tricia Smar, MSW, CHES | tricia.smar@duke.edu | 919.943.0841
Injury Prevention Coordinator, Trauma Services
Duke University Hospital

Western NC Falls Prevention Coalition

Buncombe, Haywood, Henderson, Madison, McDowell, Polk, Rutherford, Transylvania Counties

Martha Zimmerman PT, M. ED | mzimmerman0988@gmail.com | Co-Chair

McDowell Balance (McDowell county)
Weyland Prebor | wprebor@mcdowellseniorcenter.org