Statewide Contacts

Steering Committee:

Ellen Bailey, MA, MPH – Executive Director NC Falls Prevention Coalition
Falls Prevention Grant Manager
Healthy Aging NC Initiative
North Carolina Center for Health Wellness (NCCHW) at UNC Asheville
Office: 828-255-7072
Fax: 828-255-7106
ebailey@unca.edu

Ingrid Bou-Saada, MA, MPH
Injury Prevention Consultant
Division of Public Health, Injury and Violence Prevention Branch
NC Department of Health and Human Services
Office: 919-707-5435
Fax: 919-870-4803
Ingrid.Bou-Saada@dhhs.nc.gov

Audrey Edmisten, MPH, RDN, LDN
Co-founder of the NC Falls Prevention Coalition
Aging Program Specialist
NC Division of Aging and Adult Services
NC Department of Health and Human Services
Office: 919-855-3418
Fax: 919-715-0868
audrey.edmisten@dhhs.nc.gov

Rebecca Freeman, MPH
Healthy Aging Specialist
Division of Aging and Adult Services, Service Operations
NC Department of Health and Human Services
Office: 919-855-3421
Fax: 919-715-0868
rebecca.freeman@dhhs.nc.gov

Nicolle Miller, MS, MPH, RD, LDN
Director of State and Community Collaborations
Healthy Aging NC Initiative
North Carolina Center for Health Wellness (NCCHW) at UNC Asheville
Office: 828-258-7711
Fax: 828-255-7106
nmiller2@unca.edu

Sharon Rhyne, MHA, MBA – Chair NC Falls Prevention Coalition
Co-founder of the NC Falls Prevention Coalition
Deputy Section Chief
Division of Public Health, Chronic Disease and Injury Section
North Carolina Department of Health and Human Services
Office: 919-707-5205
Fax: 919-870-4800
sharon.rhyne@dhhs.nc.gov

Ellen Caylor Schneider, MBA
Co-founder of the NC Falls Prevention Coalition
Research Scientist
Center for Health Promotion and Disease Prevention at UNC Chapel Hill
Carolina Geriatrics Workforce Education Program
NCOA Consultant – National Falls Prevention Resource Center
Office: 919-966-9402
ecschnei@email.unc.edu